Quietly in the Background

Hello Everyone! 🙂

I know it’s been awhile. I’m sure that everyone is keeping busy and doing things. First and foremost, I am well. I have been keeping to myself, making sure to not go out unnecessarily and generally just being mindful of our current situation.

As much as I would like to say that I’ve been doing my writing and such, I’ll be honest. I haven’t been. I’m sure it’s excusable given the global crisis we are facing. I think what’s most important in these times is finding ways to keep yourself and family members safe and free from worry. You have to be in a place where you can feel happy and make sure that you are doing well.

I have been in a place where I was not able to take care of myself, and it had affected my life. I wasn’t able to do the things enjoy. I felt a lot more pessimistic than my usual self and overall I haven’t been been myself and I really resented that about me. If it’s not clear to anyone, I’ll just say it was because I going through some form of depression. It’s one of the hardest thing to admit to yourself, but it’s very crucial.

There are many forms of depression, I think for me I tend to bottle things up and my body pays the price (physcial pain and exhaustion) and mentally I feel like I’m putting up a front and I’m not being my true self.

How I got out of it? Well, first admitting to yourself that you are in depression. Some of us tend to stubbornly fight to not admit to themselves that they are going through some sort of depression. It just makes it worse, you become less like yourselves and more like someone you’re trying to be. Especially by overexerting yourself, straining to be someone at that point that you are not.

After I did this, I was able to do things to help me be a better, I did things I enjoyed slowly and I came to a point where I was trying my best to become a better version of myself. I felt a lot better, and I’m now slowly trying to put things back to the way they were before.

I’m doing a lot of creative stuff more, and at the same time I don’t want to take on too much. One of my bad habbit is taking on too much and not knowing when to say no. I’ve been working on that a lot.

Anyway, I have been keeping quiet because I didn’t want the pressure of doing too much. I don’t want to say what I’ve been doing as I feel like that just cause it to fall onto the category of pressure. However what I would say is that I’m doing what I can, and at the same time not doing too much.

Edit: Here is a link to my writing blog where you can find an update on my writing – https://express-writing.blogspot.com/2020/06/the-time-i-have-spent-away.html

I hope everyone is keeping safe. Please make sure to follow my blogs to keep updated on my life, writing and much more!

Take care everything and think positive,

Tarana A beaming star shining with positivity for the world to embrace xoxo

Leave a comment