Friendaversary, Birthday and More!

Hello Everyone!

I’m back with a new post and believe me when I say it’s going to be an eventful one. Just like the title says, friendaversary, birthday and more! I can’t wait to share it all with you, so let’s not waste anymore time and jump right in!

Friendaversary (Sunday 18th August 2019)

This year I celebrated a very special event, my 10 years friendaversary!! For those of you who are not familiar with the term, friendaversary means friendship anniversary, and this is celebrating my 10 years of friendship with two of my oldest friend Kirsty and Roseanne.

This time 10 years ago, we met in a class at university and since then have gone through many things together, celebrating birthday, weddings, children and many, many outings too! It was so fun, we have had this long-standing tradition of Pizza Hut. The first time we did this was when we were just getting to know each other in 2009, we bonded over food (like most people do) and we all clicked since then!

I’m truly grateful having found such a wonderful and amazing group of friends, especially we were able to last for such a long time too. I’m just happy that we all could still laugh and enjoy our time together and we aren’t sick of each other! šŸ™‚

We obviously didn’t meet in Aug 2009, but we were able to make time for each other on this date hence why we celebrated it then. We decided to do our tradition Pizza Hut! And a little something extra, Matilda the Musical. We decided to collect our tickets first and then Google directions decided to take us on an adventure looking for Pizza Hut.

(Me, Kirsty, Roseanne) We were excited once we got our tickets!
Walking to look for Pizza Hut
You can tell I was happy that we finally found it
I looked weird here but it was a satisfactory time ā¤
Yummy ice cream to end our meal
After a great meal we headed back to the theatre
I am very impressed with the set up
Definitely incredible – especially the attention to details
We look excited! Oh the anticipation!

I think the show was incredible, it was funny and the children (inc. adults) were very talented at acting and singing! Overall a great experience!

Thank you Roseann for such a lovely gift! It’s incredible! Although my gift to them wasn’t on the same level, I am definitely going to be working on this special gift that I had planned, hopefully I’ll be able to give it before the end of the year!

My Birthday! (20th August)

That’s right, I just recently celebrated my 29th birthday! It was a wonderful and eventful day! I was honoured to be invited by the community centre that I volunteer in the Radison Blu Hotel, where we enjoyed nice, delicious cakes, teas and coffee! It was a wonderful and fancy afternoon. I loved it very much and I couldn’t happier, I loved the event, the views and of course the food šŸ™‚ It was all truly a wonderful experience. I of course ordered decaf coffee and it was delicious!

I was pleasantly surprised by the group and how they all chorused the happy birthday song which was so pleasant, and just near the end when I thought it was over, they brought a surprised birthday cake all wishing me a happy birthday again! It was so lovely and beautiful, and I was pleasantly surprised šŸ˜€

My birthday surprise! So happy and it was delicious! šŸ˜›

After our lovely light meal, we all decided to take pictures, well, actually I decided to take pictures because I wanted to commemorate the day as much as possible! The weather was really lovely and it made the afternoon even wonderful!

These are one of the best people I know and I really appreciate the fact that I know them all they are all lovely!

Once I arrived home I thought that would be all, but instead we had a few guests arrive and it turned out like a mini party which I was thankful for. Aston really wanted to play with me (I think he knew it was my birthday) so I thought I’d include a few pictures of Aston playing:

By the end of the day I was completely tired, but a good tired at that as it was such a fun-packed day and I loved it so much. To be honest, it felt more like any other day and I sort of already felt 29 for a while now but this just made it offical. Overall, I’m grateful, and I am more appreciative of of everything around me. I think one thing I’ve learnt over the year is to definitely take care of myself better, not to be too harsh on myself, and maybe even try and make realistic goals. This is still something that is so hard for me to do, making realistic goals and not being to hard on myself. It’s definitely something I am working on and there is always more room for improvement.

I’ve Finally Done It!

Speaking of goals, there was a goal that I made, which was to finish my story by my birthday but I did tell myself that if I don’t finish it then it’s also ok, as long as I’ve made a lot of progress. I’m happy to say that I have indeed managed to complete my goal a day after my birthday! So 21st Aug (technically 22nd Aug as it was 12:30am) but nonetheless I’ve done it! I’ve finished my book! The relief I’m feeling is unbelievable, I’m going to take my time with editing it. It’s just a massive weight off my shoulders as I’ve been working on this one for months! I really wanted to finish it and get on with my fantasy book, now I can do that and take my time with editing and my fantasy book too! šŸ™‚ To find out more of my writing adventures and what’s next go to my writing blog here:

https://express-writing.blogspot.com/2019/08/finished-story-and-next-steps.html

I think that’s all I’ve got for today, I have to admit, it felt really nice not being too stressed with so much to do. At the same time it does feel nice having things to do too, I’m not completely sitting and doing nothing, there are things that I do need to do (read writing blog for more info) and of course I’m always keeping myself busy at the community centre.

Health Update

My health has been ok, I have been having issues with weight still but I lost most of it. I’m hoping to get things back on track and also I’ve been trying to keep myself busy so I’m not thinking about my pain too much and so far it has been going so well. I’m hoping to keep my clear and peaceful.

Well that’s it for now until next time, take care and think positive,

Tarana A beaming star shining with positivity for the world to embrace xoxox

Leave a comment